Where Is She?

 
Yes, I’m here.  I’m enjoying having the week off from work.  I have been keeping up with the laundry and the housework, but that’s about it.  The best part is waking up in the morning and knowing that I don’t have a huge “To Do” list to work through.  I’ve been spending a nice amount of time on the couch watching trash TV and the DVD’s that I’ve bought but haven’t had a chance to watch.  Oh, yea, and I’ve been catching up on “The Young and The Restless” – truly the highlight of any vacation week. 
 
The dogs are enjoying having Mommy home this week.  Extra cuddle time.  Extra opportunities for dog treats.  Taking Luci for walks.  Playing fetch in the back yard.  I feel sorry for them (and me!) when I have to go back to work next week. 
 
Even Hubby has enjoyed having me home this week.  He has to work but he has a break in his bowling schedule for the holidays so he’s home every night.  I’ve actually gotten to cook real meals this week.  No TV dinners for us this week. 
 
Took Luci to the vet the other day for her annual checkup and shots.  The vet told me that she’s a beautiful and healthy dog (like I didn’t know that!) but told me that she’s a bit overweight.  Seems that Mommy has been overfeeding her little baby just a tad too much.  I’ve been giving her the same amount of food that I give Blacky and it turns out that she needs less than that.  Luci will be going on a diet after the first of the year.  Just like Mommy and Daddy. 
 
I’ve been doing a lot of web surfing.  Reading blogs.  Haven’t been able to spend a lot of time on the computer because Luci doesn’t like when Mommy is on the computer.  She’ll grab a toy and put her head on my lap to get me to play with her.  If I don’t respond fast enough for her, she’ll start nosing the keyboard.  Like she’s doing now. 
 
Okay, I get the hint.  Guess it’s time to go play fetch with Luci.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where Is She?

  1. Beth

    Happy New Year to you and hubby and Luci and Blacky.  May it be a good one.

Leave a Reply

