The Day Before The Day Before Christmas

 
I got all the stuff done at the office and was only a half hour late getting started on my Holiday Vacation.  Not too bad considering the size of the To Do List.  Now I can enjoy my days off without having to wonder if I forgot something.  
 
Yesterday was my day to clean the house and run a couple of errands.  Had to get Blacky’s arthritis meds.  Bought the last couple of gift cards.  Had lunch and watched "The Young and The Restless" – what a great way to spend an hour!  I just love Victor Newman . . . but that’s a blog for another day! 
 
Got the housework done.  Got most of the laundry done.  Even managed to get a few presents wrapped.  I put up the baby gate to the door of the den so that Luci wouldn’t be tempted to come in to "help" me.  I thought that she’d be perfectly happy being downstairs with Hubby and Blacky and wouldn’t bother me.  Wrong . . . the minute she realized that I wasn’t downstairs anymore, she had to come see what I was doing.  Poor little dog sat outside the door to the den and rested her chin on the top of the baby gate.  Awww . . . . so I had to take a break and go play fetch with her for a while.  Needless to say, the presents aren’t totally wrapped yet.
 
So today is cooking and baking day.  Baking cookies.  Making food for Christmas Eve dinner at my Mother in law’s.  Making food for Christmas Day dinner with my family.  Potato Salad and Deviled Eggs.  Have to make the Oatmeal Cookies for Hubby – those and the Magic Cookie Bars are the only cookies that I make from scratch.  Everything else is Nestle’s or Pillsbury ready-to-make cookie dough. 
 
That’s it for now . . . must get going to I won’t get it all done in time. . . .
 
 
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Day Before The Day Before Christmas

  1. Brenda

    Cookies?  Hey, I did cookies yesterday, too. 🙂  I was just stopping by to wish you and your Hubs a "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!"  Have a wonderful time munching on those cookies and opening presents.
     

  2. ...And The Little Minion

    Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! 😉 Michele

Leave a Reply

