It’s Always Like This

 
Today is my last day in the office for a week.  For the first time in several years, I’ll be off work between the Christmas and New Year’s holiday.  I do have to come in one day next week to catch up on stuff, run payroll, and make deposits but that’s not bad considering I get a week off . . . .
 
But . . . I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to make sure that I get all the stuff done before I go.  And I have to make sure that I have written instructions for the things that need to be done while I’m gone.  Like switching the backup tape on the server and turning off the Holiday Message on the answering machine.  
 
No matter how carefully I plan my workload so that I can have a week off, the day before I leave is always hectic.
 
Always.  Never fails.  Sucks to be me. 
 
Excuse me while I try to pull off a few more miracles . . .
 
 
 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

