At 3 p.m. I Need To Blog . . .

 
I took the day off today to work on my Christmas shopping.  I’m happy to announce that I only have 4 gift certificates left to buy and then I can officially say that I’m done.  Then the really fun part comes . . . I have to wrap the presents.  Sometimes that’s harder/scarier than actually buying the presents. 
 
I started the day with a To Do list and I’m moving right along . . .
    • Christmas shopping – mostly done.
    • Taking ebay item to the UPS store to be shipped – done
    • Deposit paycheck and pay bills – done
    • Get lunch from favorite local pizza place – done and very yummy . . . and even more yummy when I share with Blacky and Luci.  No, they don’t eat pizza . . . they get to eat the hard parts of the crust that Mommy doesn’t like. 
    • Brush Blacky and Luci . . . . you’d be surprised at the amount of hair those two lose on a daily basis. 
    • Potty patrol the back yard – done with Blacky’s and Luci’s help
 
Still left to do . . .
    • Go to Wal-Mart to get dog food and some other household stuff
    • Take Luci for a walk
    • Laundry
My goal is to get all this done by the time Hubby gets home from work at 6:15 . . . 
 
Looks like I need to get a move on if I’m going to keep to the schedule . . . .
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “At 3 p.m. I Need To Blog . . .

  1. Linda

    I\’m so jealous.  I\’ll probably be finishing up on Christmas eve and wrapping til Christmas morning. 

  2. Sherry

    I also only have a few gift certificates to buy. Got everything else done Friday night and Saturday.  Oh, and those little hard pieces of crust?  We call them Pizza Bones and my dogs love them also!

Leave a Reply

