Welcome to Monday

 
I’m working on accounting stuff and that’s never a fun way to start the week. 
 
My legs hurt because I helped Hubby was the cars yesterday afternoon. 
 
I think I’m getting a cold because of washing the cars.  In my defense, it was 55 degrees and sunny yesterday afternoon.
 
I got half of my Christmas cards mailed today.  And the line to buy stamps at the post office wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. 
 
I’m trying to convince Hubby that he’s not a cow.  He’s gained about 5 lbs. in the last couple of months and he thinks that he’s a big fat cow. 
 
I almost spit my Coke on my computer screen when I read the news article about Jimmie Johnson (the NASCAR driver) breaking his wrist while riding in a golf cart over the weekend.  The guy races a stock car for a living, but breaks his wrist riding in a golf cart?  Priceless. 
 
I’m thinking about taking Friday off so that I can finish my Christmas shopping without having to deal with all the horrible crowds that are out and about on the weekends. 
 
Okay . . . now it’s time to get back to my accounting stuff . . .
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Welcome to Monday

  1. Linda

    "I almost spit my Coke on my computer screen"  I almost spit my Coke on the computer screen when I read that.  Funny image!

  2. Beth

    Hi Pam,
    It sounds like you have got a pretty good start on Christmas.  Jimmie Johnson was a big favorite of Jim\’s and I know he would have enjoyed hearing about that.
    Thank you for the visits comments and prayers you left for us.

  3. ...And The Little Minion

    The start of your Monday didn\’t sound so pleasant! At least you got half your Christmas cards mailed. It is great to get things off the holiday To Do list.
     
    😉 Michele

  4. Sherry

    I\’m still working on the Christmas cards.  I can\’t believe it\’s coming up so soon.  I still have so much shopping to do.  I too laughed at the picture of the Current Nascar Champ falling off a golf cart.  I\’m sure he thought no harm would come of a little "horsing around".  Good thing Daytona\’s not next week!!!

Leave a Reply

