Thursday Thirteen – My Favorite Movies

 

It is seriously cold here in Ohio.  Not your typical early fall "Oh, gee, where’s my sweater" cold – it’s "Bring in the plants so they don’t freeze" winter-type cold.  The temperature was 34 degrees when I got up at 5:30 this morning to let the dogs out.  There were snow flurries in the air (snow flurries!) when I went to the bank at lunch.  Is this a sign that we’re in for a hard winter? 
 
If I’m going to be stuck inside all winter, I might as well line up some good movies to watch. . . .  
 
  1. Gone With The Wind – Scarlett, Rhett, Ashley . . . what better way to spend an afternoon?
  2. Country – I can’t explain why I love this movie, I just do. 
  3. National Lampoon’s Vacation – The original.  My little brother looks just like Michael Anthony Hall.  Seriously. 
  4. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation – Because of this movie Hubby and I call any over decorated houses in our neighborhood a "Griswold House."
  5. Love Actually – Believe it or not, Hubby has watched it just as many times as I have. 
  6. The Replacements – This one is Hubby’s fault.  He watched on pay-per-view and I’m the one that got hooked. 
  7. The American President – Why can’t Andrew Shepherd be our real President?
  8. The Money Pit – The Bath Tub Scene always makes me laugh until I cry. 
  9. Urban Cowboy – John Travolta in a cowboy hat . . . need I say more? 
  10. Band of Brothers – Yes, I know it’s not a movie, but I’m going to count it.  I watch it every time it’s on TV . . . I’d buy the DVD if it weren’t over $100. 
  11. Planes, Trains, Automobiles – Steve Martin and John Candy.  Life is good. 
  12. The Majestic – Who would have thought that Jim Carrey could do a serious role?
  13. Sixteen Candles – Where were guys like Jake Ryan when I was in high school? 
 Excuse me while I snuggle under my blanket and hibernate until spring. 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thursday Thirteen – My Favorite Movies

  1. Brenda

    I\’m hibernating, too!  LOVE your movie list, especially 3, 4, 7, 8, 11 and 13.  Who ordered up the flurries so soon anyway?  Enjoy your hibernation time, Pam. 🙂
     

Leave a Reply

