Good vs. Evil

 
Luci’s full name is Lucifer Raphael . . . she can be as evil as the devil or she can be as sweet as an angel.  The past few days have proven that.  Here are a few examples of what she’s been up to lately. 
 
Good – She shares her apples with Blacky.  She chews on them until they break in half and then gives one half to Blacky.
 
Evil – she pulls the apples out of the tree.
 
Good – she fell asleep on my foot last night while Hubby and I were watching TV.  She’s so adorable when she sleeps.  You could forgive her almost anything.
 
Evil – she’s learned to "knock and run" at the back door.  When she’s outside, she doesn’t bark to come in the house.  She stands at the back door and scratches at the door for me to let her in.  Blacky taught her that.  She has also learned that if she runs back out into the yard after she scratches at the door, I’ll follow her to see she’s doing.  What I usually find is Luci sitting in the middle of the yard with a tennis ball waiting for me to play fetch.  Okay, I haven’t decided if that’s evil or good.  It’s cute to see her wanting to play with Mommy, but the knock and run thing is getting annoying. 
 
Good – I took her to visit a girlfriend of mine that moonlights at our former vet’s office so that she could clip Luci’s nails.  Luci sat quietly while we drove to the vet’s office.  She walked calmly into the waiting room.  She didn’t wiggle while she sat on the scale so I could find out exactly how much she weighs.  (77 lbs. at 11 months.)  She walked calmly into the exam room and did the happy puppy thing with my friend.  My friend commented on how beautiful Luci is and how well behaved she was. 
 
Evil – The wonderful Luci turned into the demon from you-know-where when my friend got out the clippers to trim Luci’s nails.  She wiggled and squirmed and growled like nothing I’ve ever seen before.  It wasn’t until the last two nails that we discovered that we could get her to behave if we bribed her with doggie treats. 
 
Good – she waits patiently under the kitchen table while we eat supper. 
 
Evil – she tries to steal food off our plates if we get up to get something out of the fridge. 
 
Good – she’s really getting the hang of the "drop it" command when I catch her with something she’s not supposed to have in her mouth.  Like a rock or a walnut shell. 
 
Evil – she’s digging holes in the yard to find the rocks and walnut shells. 
 
Hubby and I tell her all the time that it’s a good thing she’s cute or she’d be in trouble a lot more often than she is now.  Life with a puppy is certainly never boring.  And I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. 
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Good vs. Evil

  1. ...And The Little Minion

    Why, I say the same thing to my husband about our daughter, it is a good thing that she is cute! Puppies and kids are not really that different. Cute, but a lot of work at time! 🙂

  2. Brenda

    What a personality!  And the kitchen table?  Our cat just started doing that and is beginning to regret it.
     
    Hope you\’re doing well.  School started, thus blogging time has been interrupted.  But I\’ll peek in now and then to hear about you and the Dog Mobile. 🙂

  3. Nikki

    What an adorable dog!!!  She is quite a character, isn\’t she?  Take it easy!

Leave a Reply

