I’d Like To Thank The Academy . . . .

My hit count is 1,015!  I finally broke the 1,000 hit mark.  For some reason that I can’t really explain, 1,000 hits to my little blog is very exciting.  When I first started this space back in February, I never dreamed that anyone was going to want to read about my life.  My goal was to record some of the every day happenings at my house.  Record Luci’s puppy hood.  Keep a journal of Blacky’s life.  Get a written record of some of the stuff that happens in my life.  When I was much younger, I wanted to be a writer . . . but as I got older, reality set in and that dream got pushed to the side.   Except for some creative writing classes in college, this space is the most writing I’ve done in, oh, 30 years.  

 

I could get all mushy and sentimental (like I’m prone to do at times like this) but I can hear the music and I can see that they are waving at me to wrap this up.  Thank you to everyone that visits my space.  I couldn’t have done this without you.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’d Like To Thank The Academy . . . .

  1. Beth

    I enjoy reading about the daily goings on with your dog kiddies.  You have an interesting way of writing!

  2. Brenda

    Woohoo to you!  Congrats on busting 1,000. 🙂  You write well enough to keep me coming back to read more.  Blog on!

Leave a Reply

