Perfect

I gotta tell ya, I’m really enjoying my three day weekends.  Now I know why my baby sister negotiated for a 4 day work week.  Man, this is just awesome.  To be honest, though, Baby Sister has a good reason for the 4 day week.  She has two kids and the 4 day work week lets her do a lot of the mom things.  I must admit, though, that I’ve tried to convince Hubby that Blacky and Luci need me to be a stay-at-home mom, but he’s not buying it.  Can’t blame a girl for trying. 
 
Anyway, it was a perfect weekend.  Nothing to do and all weekend to do it.  Spent some quality time with the dogs.  Sat on the deck reading a book and drinking iced tea.  (I highly recommend the book, "The Devil Wears Prada")  Had to do some housework, but wasn’t in any real hurry to get it done.  Helped the Hubby work on his 1936 truck.  (All I did was hold some engine thing while he took it apart.  Oh, and brought him a sandwich.)   And there was the family birthday party for my Dad.  Today is his 77th birthday.  Happy Birthday, Dad!
 
The weather was perfect.  Friday was a little on the warm side, but not unbearably so.  Saturday was a little cooler and we had a few rain showers.  At least the heat wave is over for now.  Sunday was started out on the cool side, but ended up being pretty warm. 
 
Now, I’m back at work.  Boss is back from vacation so it’s not as "uneventful" as last week.  (I never say "quiet" because that’s when all heck breaks loose.)  But I can’t complain too much because I’m spending the afternoon drinking Coke, eating Cheeze-It’s and reading . . . okay, it’s work related trade journals and I’m not on my back deck, but it’s still reading magazines.  
 
Okay, it’s back to my grueling job (ha, ha, ha!)
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Perfect

  1. Beth

    I would have loved a job like that.  Don\’t get cheesy fingerprints on the journals.

Leave a Reply

