Thursday Night

It’s still really humid here.  Not really hot, just very extremely humid.  Pop up thunderstorms, but thankfully no more severe weather.  

 

Blacky doesn’t normally do very well with the heat – he’s got a ton of hair and he’d rather spend his days in the house with the AC or in the pool.

 

Luci is learning the wonder of lying in front of the AC vent in the kitchen to cool off.  It’s nice to see that Blacky’s been able to teach her something!

 

I survived a short work week and will be enjoying a three day weekend this week – and for the rest of the weekends during July.  Since Hubby doesn’t have any vacation time until later this year, I thought it would be fun to take some of my vacation days as three day weekends during the summer.   

 

Part of my short work week included a seminar on how to search for stuff on the internet.  I learned about these really cool websites to get information that will help me do my job better.  I love this kind of stuff.  Stuff you never knew existed but now you can’t live without. 

 

I’m looking forward to going to the grocery store tomorrow morning.  One of my favorite things to do is go to the grocery when the rest of the world is at work.  Yes, I know that I’m weird.   

 

I got to watch Tuesday night’s episode of Big Brother on the CBS website for free.  Now I know what happened while the weather guys were tracking the storms on Tuesday night.  I got to watch the entire episode of tonight’s Big Brother.  I’m glad that Alison got voted off.  Now I won’t have to watch her cry over what her boyfriend thinks about how she’s playing the game. 

 

Right now I’m watching Windfall while I’m typing this.  I hope it gets on the fall schedule.  

 

If you haven’t noticed, I’m really tired.  I finally got to take Luci for her evening stroll tonight.  All that exercise in this weather wore me out.  I’m hoping that it wore her out too and she will sleep through the night.

 

Time for me to round up the doggies and head off to bed.  ‘Night ya’ll.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thursday Night

  1. Beth

    Have a great weekend with your canine kiddies and your hubby.
    I loved 3 day weekends when I was working.

Leave a Reply

