Holiday Weekend

I’m on a mini-vacation.  I left the office last night at 5 p.m. and won’t go back until Wednesday.  Since the 4th of July is on Tuesday, I’m taking Monday as a vacation day. 
 
Hubby doesn’t get any vacation until October and I’ve got three weeks of vacation time, so I’m taking the days one at a time.  I don’t really have anything exciting planned – except for a pedicure on Monday afternoon – and I’m hoping to keep it that way.  I’m going to wait and see what I feel like doing and then do it. 
 
I do plan to spend time with Blacky and Luci.  Playing in the pool or the sprinkler.
 
I might spend some time out on the deck and read.  I haven’t really done a lot of that since Luci showed up in October.  I really haven’t spent much time sitting on the deck since we built it last year.  A glass of iced tea and a good book sounds like heaven right about now. 
 
I might work on my cross stitch.  Again, something that I haven’t done since I got Luci.  I don’t have a lot of uninterrupted time these days.  I’m always letting somebody out, or letting somebody in.  Or making sure she isn’t doing something she’s not supposed to. 
 
The best part is that I have four days off and, with the exception of a birthday party tomorrow at my Mom & Dad’s house and a pedicure on Monday, nothing planned. 
 
Wow, what shall I do first?!
 
 
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Holiday Weekend

  1. Brenda

    That sounds like an extremely relaxing vacation!  What a way to rejuvenate.  Do you have your pedicure done at the salon?  Have fun with the pampering.  Woo hoo to you! 🙂
     

  2. Beth

    Just sit back and enjoy a well deserved rest.  There is nothing to beat a good book and a glass of iced tea plus time spent with your \’kiddies\’.
    Thank you very much for the comments of support you have given to us.  Bless you!

Leave a Reply

