Finally Spring!

The weather has finally turned warm.  Hubby and I turned off the furnace on Monday morning and (so far!) we haven’t turned it back on.  Could it be that it’s really spring?!  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Hubby gives me have at least a couple of weeks before he turns on the AC.  We have central air and I do enjoy it when the temps and the humidity are in the 90’s – but I love the smell of fresh air coming through the windows and the feel of a simple box fan blowing.  

 

The temps have been in the 70’s during the day and getting down to 50 or 60 at night.  I finally put the snow shovels in the shed, put my snow boots back in storage and dug out the flip flops.  Now I just need to get some nail polish for the toes so I can go barefoot.  Can’t be walking around with ugly toes.  The doggies are loving the warm weather and are spending quite a bit of time outside.  Hopefully it won’t be too long until I can introduce Luci to the pool and the sprinkler.  Blacky loves playing in his wading pool.  I just hope he doesn’t mind sharing it with Luci.

 

Grilled hamburgers last night for supper.  I’m a little out of practice since I haven’t used the grill all winter.  The hamburgers were a little on the pink side.  It didn’t help that we waited until it was almost dark before I started them.  The fact that it was dark and that I had to keep an eye on Luci (aka Curious George) to make sure she didn’t get accidentally get burned combined were probably the reason why they weren’t completely done.  But Hubby didn’t complain about them . . . and they weren’t burned. 

 

Yesterday was one of those days when I really love my job.  I’ve been busier than heck the last couple of days.  Boss is trying to go on vacation and needs to get a lot of stuff out the door before he takes off for a week.  That means that I’ve got a lot of stuff to do so he can go on vacation.  Had to deliver some papers to a couple of clients yesterday.  Very nice to be out and about on such a beautiful day.  One of those things that makes me think, "I get PAID to do this?!"  Did learn one very important lesson.  Next time I have to go out – I’m walking instead of taking the car.  By the time I got the car out of the parking garage, waited on lights, drove to the client’s office, found a place to park, etc – I could have walked there and back.  Hey, it’s only taken me 2½ years to get used to the fact that you can walk anywhere faster than you can drive in the beautiful downtown business district.  Not bad for a natural blonde!

 

It’s almost lunch time and I need to get out of the office.  It’s just as pretty as it can be outside these windows and I need to go out and do some serious people watching.  Hope everyone has a great Thursday! 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Finally Spring!

  1. Nikki

    So it\’s fnally spring, huh?  Well it finally stopped rainnig here….although it did kinda drizzle a little yesterday but nothing heavy.  Other than that….the weather here in Hawaii has been perfect.  🙂 

  2. Kadrin

    Happy Easter : ) Blabby

Leave a Reply

