Little Bit of Everything

Have a bunch of different things running through my head today in no particular order.

 

Finally got the doggy mobile back on Wednesday night.  Since it was warranty work, they needed to use Ford parts on the car.  The Ford dealership didn’t have the particular parts in stock, so they had to order them.  No big deal, but the shipment got hung up in the snowstorm earlier this week and they were delayed a day.  Drat!  That meant that I had to drive Hubby’s F150 truck for three days.  I’m now driving my little Focus wagon again and I’m very happy.  

 

The parking garage guys were a little sad to see that I was driving the doggy mobile again.  They always park the F150 for me when I have to drive it to work.  There’s just no way I could put that thing in a parking space without hurting the truck or having a complete mental breakdown.  Must be a guy thing – they never complain about driving the truck and they always tell me what a nice truck it is.  Hubby loves hearing those stories.  

 

Hubby and I are trying to figure out a way to get Luci to stop digging in the yard.  She has three specific spots that she likes to dig in.  We don’t know what she’s looking for, but she’ll dig in the same three spots and only those three spots.  We’ve tried putting cayenne pepper, chili powder, and garlic powder on the ground to make it stink and less appealing to her.  But how do you make something less appealing to a dog that is a known poo eater?  Anybody got any suggestions?

 

Hubby and I are going to see Marty Stuart tomorrow night.  He’s coming to my hometown to perform at the local community college’s performing arts center.  They have a country artist series every year and this year Marty is coming!!  They announced the concert back last June and I renewed our subscription to the series the minute those tickets went on sale.  We’ve had tickets for the last couple of years and it’s a nice series of concerts, but I’ve never gotten totally excited about a concert until now.  I’ve loved Marty’s music for a very long time and I have all of his albums.  Tomorrow I will be driving around downtown looking for Marty!! 

 

Work is keeping me busy.  The accountant is working on the tax returns for the business and "just when you think you’re out, they drag you back in" and now I have an accounting problem that I have to find and fix.  As much as I hate having to deal with this, I can’t imagine how awful it is for the accountant that’s doing the return.  I’m glad that I’m not an accountant.  

 

I may have stumbled onto a new unusual diet.  Let’s call it the Reese’s Peanut Butter Egg diet.  At lunch the other day, I stopped at CVS and bought a bag of Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs – next to marshmallow Peeps, they are my favorite Easter candy.  Because of the accounting problem at work, I ate the entire bag in two days.  This morning I got on the scale to see how much weight they caused me to gain so that I could go walking during my lunch hour to work off the new pounds.  I discovered that I had LOST a pound.  How cool is that!!  I lost a pound eating Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs.  I ate regular meals over the last couple of days so I’m wondering if it’s a fluke or if I’m onto something.  Since I’m trying to lose weight before the big 25 year high school reunion, I’m not sure I want to continue with the experiment.  But wouldn’t it be cool if you could lose weight by eating Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs.  Imagine the possibilities!!

 

Okay, I need to get back to my accounting problem . . .  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Little Bit of Everything

  1. Brenda

    I\’m interested in the Peanut Butter Egg diet… How cool is that?!  Hey, I just wanted you to know that I laughed myself out of the chair after reading the "known poo eater" comment.  That is hilarious… but I do hope you\’re able to nip the digging habit in the bud soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

