Saturday Morning

What a week.  The first week I’ve worked all five days in a while.  Let me tell you, by yesterday I was really dragging.  
 
We’ve been letting Luci sleep upstairs on her little doggie bed this past week.  I’m giving Hubby’s idea a try . . .and it’s not been good so far.  No, she’s not using the potty in the bedroom – she’s getting up after about 4 hours of sleep thinking that it’s time to play.  The really funny part is that she goes to Hubby’s side of the bed to see what he’s doing so it’s not like he’s sleeping through the night, either.  I hear her tail banging against the wall and hear him talking to her, so I get up and take her outside.  She’s very good about doing her business, coming back in, and then going back to sleep.  The whole event takes less than 10 minutes, and I don’t have any trouble going back to sleep myself, so I shouldn’t complain.  She’s going to outgrow it and she won’t be a puppy much longer.  I guess I should just enjoy it while I can.  
 
Today is my little sister’s birthday.  L is 20 months younger than me and we fought like cats and dogs when we were growing up.  We shared a room, we shared clothes, we even had the same haircut when we were in elementary school.  She is a very tidy person and I’m not so tidy and she was always upset with me about the mess in our room.  At one point, my mom put a piece of masking tape down the middle of the room to make each of us our own side.  Just like on The Brady Bunch.  Bad thing was, my side had the door and her side had the closet.  We realized that we had to compromise in order to live in that room.  We get along great now.  She lives in the little town I grew up in about 20 minutes away from me.  I see her alot, but not as much as I’d like.
 
Not much on the schedule today.  Have to buy a birthday present for L and for my sister-in-law R.  They have birthdays within a week of each other and we’re having the family birthday party for them tomorrow at my Mom and Dad’s house.  That’s always big fun.  Eat lots of food, eat cake and ice cream, and visit with the family.
 
 
Also have to get doggie food and some other stuff at Wal-Mart.  And get lunch for Hubby and the guys he works with.  Hubby can’t get out for lunch so I volunteer to get lunch for him and the other guys on Saturday.  No big deal since I’m usually out doing errands anyway.
 
Time to get moving . . . 
 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

