Run, Run, Run

Had a bunch of errands to run today so it seems like I spent most of the day in the car.  Picked up arthritis meds for Blacky.  Got a haircut.  Made my weekly trip to Wal-Mart (what would I do without Wal-Mart?).  Go to Pet Smart to get a bigger collar for Luci (she’s growing like a weed).  Picked up lunch for hubby and took it to him at work (what a nice wife!).  Then it was time for the domestic goddess stuff at home – laundry, housework, a little bit of yardwork.  Go to 4:30 Mass (yes, I go to Saturday Mass.  That way I can sleep in on Sundays!)  Finally, go out to dinner with Hubby, Hubby’s Best Friend and Wife to celebrate Hubby’s birthday.  Whew, what a day! 
 
While I was out and about today, I noticed several instances of one of my major pet peeves.  Yes, that would be the dreaded talking on a cell phone while driving.  Ooohhhh, that one always gets me riled.  If the person in front of you is on the cell phone and driving, they are going AT LEAST 15 mph BELOW the posted speed limit and wait until the very last minute to make their turn.  No turn signal, no brake lights, just turn . . . NOW!  If the person behind you is on the cell phone, they are going AT LEAST 15 mph ABOVE the posted speed limit and they are stuck to your back bumper until you get out of the way for them.  It wouldn’t be so bad if it happened once ina while, but this is an every day occurance for me.  Yikes.  I’ve told Hubby that there must be some high powered magnet in the back of my car that attracts these yahoos. 
 
The shining moment of the day, though, completely overshadowed the cell phone yahoos.  I was able to buy Girl Scout cookies from some cute little girls (and their very brave leader) outside of Wal-Mart.  I say brave because it was windy and about 40 degrees outside today.  And they’ll be at my local Wal-Mart every week until March 17.  Mmmmm, thin mints . . . .
 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

