So Much For Planning

The plan for today was . . . no plan.  Put on the warm sweatpants and sweatshirt and be a couch potato for the day.  Watch TV with hubby.  Cook his favorite supper with his favorite dessert.  First Sunday we’ve had without plans in a while. 
 
But first, I have to mop the kitchen floor to get rid of the doggie foot prints.  Then a quick trip to CVS to pick up a prescription.  Use the drive thru and I can still wear the sweatpants.  (I NEVER go out in public in sweatpants.)  Called MIL (mother-in-law) to find out about paperwork she wanted me to take a look at.  Something about Medicare Part D info (subject that’s a whole blog by itself).  Okay, I can pick that up.  Sweatpants still an option – MIL is family, not public.  MIL calls back to see if I’d pick up a pound of ground round on my way over.  That way she’s not out in the bitter cold that’s descended on us for the weekend.  Okay . . I can do that.  Grocery store is "public" and that means no sweatpants.  Drat!  Me and my "good daughter" complex.    
 
Shower, do the hair, do the make-up, get out long johns and other warm clothes . . . find the boots.  Gotta make this fast, the Daytona 500 starts at 1:30.  Okay, get it all done and home by 1:45 – not bad.  But the pre-race stuff doesn’t end until almost 2:30. 
 
Soooo . . . . now I’m ready for couch time with hubby.  I’m only a few hours behind schedule.  On a day that was supposed to be schedule-less. 
 
  
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

