101 Things About Me – Part 3

51. In high school, I had a weakness for guys with dark hair and dark eyes.
52. Those relationships usually didn’t end well
53. Hubby is a blue-eyed blonde 
54. We’ve been together for 23 years
55. Says a lot for dating somebody that’s "not my type"
56. Hubby’s blonde hair is now a beautiful shade of silver.  The great looking silver hair that only guys seem to get . . .
57. I watch "The Christmas Story" marathon on TBS every year
58. I’d like to learn the dance from the jail scene in "The Replacements"
59. I watch "The Money Pit" every time it’s on TV.
60. I recite the lines during the movie.  Needless to say, I watch the movie alone!
61. My favorite scene is when the bathtub falls through the floor and Tom Hanks laughs.  I love that laugh. 
62. I think that the Clorox Ready Mop is a great invention
63. Every home with children and/or dogs should have at least one. 
64. My biggest pet peeve is people who don’t return shopping carts to cart corrals in the parking lot. 
65. My second biggest pet peeve is people talking on the cell phone while they are driving. 
66. I don’t understand the sport of curling, but I love to watch it during the Winter Olympics.
67. I’m the fourth of six kids
68. Have two brothers and three sisters
69. Our birthdays are either a day before or a day after a major holiday
70. Labor Day, Valentine’s Day, Father’s Day, Fourth of July, St. Patrick’s Day, Easter
71. I was born two weeks late and have not been on time for anything since.
72. I missed being born on the Fourth of July by 3 hours.
73. When I was little, I thought the fireworks were because of my birthday.
74. I was the black sheep of the family when I was a teenager
75. My baby brother took over that job when he became a teenager
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

