101 Things About Me – Part 2

26. I’m looking forward to my 25 year high school reunion this summer

27. I’ve never been to a high school reunion.  This should be interesting.
28. I love NHRA drag racing

29. I’m learning to love NASCAR
30. My favorite driver is Elliott Sadler – mostly because he crashed almost every week during his rookie season . . . and he drives the M&M’s car. 
31. I don’t like Jeff Gordon
32. I started watching NASCAR because of Dale Earnhardt, Sr.
33. My favorite NFL team is the San Francisco 49ers
34. I started rooting for them because of Joe Montana
35. I’m sad that they aren’t very good these days
36. I listen to Michael Buble, Harry Connick Jr., and Barry Manilow

37. I listen to AC/DC, Molly Hatchet, and Lynnard Skynnard
38. I listen to Marty Stuart, Kenny Chesney, and Toby Keith
39. I don’t like rap or jazz
40. I can’t watch America’s Funniest Videos in public.  
41. I have a sick and twisted sense of humor.  I laugh when people fall down or get hurt.
42. I broke my ankle once falling out of bed.
43. I broke my collar bone by crashing my bike into a parked car.
44. I was checking out a guy and wasn’t paying attention to where I was going.
45. Flipped the bike (and myself) over the rear end of the car.
46. The guy didn’t see it.  (Thank heavens!)
47. I get my nails done very other week. 
48. Usually a French manicure – nail polish makes my hands look really old.

49. I love getting a pedicure.
50. Favorite color for toes – something red!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “101 Things About Me – Part 2

  1. Brenda

    I\’ve never been to any of my high school reunions either, and every time we have one fellow grads say, "WHERE IN THE WORLD WERE YOU! EVERYONE WAS ASKING ABOUT YOU!!!"  Yeah, ok… not sure if I want to believe that one. 🙂  My next one will be the 20 year in 2008.  Assuming my life doesn\’t take a wrong turn, I might just consider it… we shall see.

  2. Brenda

    Manicures every 2 weeks?  I did that with fake ones for awhile.  Are yours "real?"

  3. Big Dog Mom

    Catholic Mom – Nails are fake.  I\’ve had them for about 6 years now.  I\’ve thought about giving them up but I love the "me" time and I love socializing at the nail salon. 

Leave a Reply

